Giveaway of the Day: Crème de la Mer

It’s the Crème de la Crème of the beauty world to kick off the best new blog.  Beauty Giveaway A Day will be sending one lucky commenter a 1 oz. jar of this amazing face creme. It retails at $130.  Pretty pricey for a tiny jar, huh?  Which leads us to wonder … ‘is it really worth it?’  What do you think? I would love to hear from others who also use this face cream.  I personally love it and have noticed a huge difference on my sensitive combination skin. The texture is really amazing and absorbs quickly. In case you didn’t know, you have to emulsify the product to get the true effect. Which means that you put a pea sized amount between your hands and rub them together furiously until the cream changes into liquid form then pat on face at night.   

Every day I will give you a chance to win the most exclusive cosmetics, skin, body and hair products in the industry so don’t forget to add this blog to your roll and check in daily. 

Here’s how it works. Leave a comment with your email below telling me your favorite face moisturizer (and any other random thoughts) and you will be entered to win.  Because this is the debut of the blog, contest ends on April 7.  Check back in to see if you’re the lucky girl. Winner is chosen at random.

~ by beautygiveawayaday on March 30, 2010.

14 Responses to “Giveaway of the Day: Crème de la Mer”

  1. Love la mer when I can afford it. Eucerin has a SPF 15 with redness control (it is a green lotion) that I am quite like as a day moisturizer.

  2. Right now I am using DDF Ultra-Lite Oil Free Moisturizing Dew – I like it, I don’t love it, always on the hunt for the best!

  3. Usually I use Avene Hydrating creme but i hope win this! It sounds like something I could really use! Daily stress coupled with changing weather calls for something like this.

  4. Cetaphil!!! But there is no comparison to Creme de la Mer!!!

  5. I’m always hunting for a moisturizer that will actually leave my skin feeling better than just water…I haven’t had too much luck haha

  6. Elizabeth Arden visable difference is my fave.. effective, not greasy.. have never been able to afford la mer!

  7. Creme da le Mer actually is my favorite! I use it religiously and I swear it has lightened my skin tone. I have tried a lot of others but this one tops them all.

  8. Currently my 2 favs are Dr. Brandt Contour Cream and Armani Obsedian Cream. Recently my skin went from oily to dry and the Contour cream is very moisturizing. The GA cream has helped even out my skin tone.

  9. I have been using my son’s lotion as to not upset HIS skin when i hold him. I am ready to start usign something made for me.

  10. I’ve always wanted to try this! Currently I am using Kate Somerville & Kiehls products. I would LOVE to win this and get my skin glowing for my upcoming wedding!

  11. I like both the Armani Obsidian Cream(original formulation) and the La Mer Facial Creme. In the winter, I use La Mer and in the summer, I use the La Mer Gel Cream because the original is too heavy for me in the summer. The Armani feels very smooth and goes on nicely.

  12. I really like Proactiv’s green tea moisturizer.

  13. Coming out of winter, my skin is in need of some serious help/moisturizing. I would love a chance to try this LaMer moisturizer. Thanks for the chance to win!

  14. Big fat tie for me between La Mer and Kanebo Sensai cream when I can splurge. When on a budget Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream in tube as I have super dty skin. What an awesome contest!

Leave a Reply

 
